I got an opportunity to attend OSI India conference in chennai which was conducted from 19 to sep 21 in chennai. Got to know lot o facts about Open source development. I planned to attend only sessions regarding Mobile development. Since the no of sessions on mobile were very low, I got an opportunity to attend some general sessions about open source development.

I got to know that OSI conference has been conducted for the past 6 years and it is the second time it being conducted in chennai following the last year’s overwhelming response. So got to know many people who support open source.  The opening ceremony was attended by Dr. Debesh Das , Minister-in-charge, Dept of Info.tech , Govt of West Bengal.

There were several panel discussions on different topics regarding open source development, four discussions on Mobile development and two work shops were planned and only iPhone workshop alone was conducted finally. Had a good lunch on all three days.

And I will share the experiences I had there in the following posts.