Recently I installed Nokia s60 3rd edition in my system.Created a sample Hello Midlet project from eclipse pulsar and tried to execute this midlet in Nokia s60 emulator.But it keep on throwing the following error

“Failed to initiate session
Caught exception
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.symbian.tools.j2me.sei.emulator.session.RemoteSession$SocketTransport
.getInputStream(RemoteSession.java 50)
at com.symbian.tools.j2me.sei.emulator.session.RemoteSession.”

Atlast the connect to agent fails. I tried to solve this through the following solutions from Nokia forum but no success.

1. Preferences->Java->Debug->Debugger timeout to 120000
Preferences->Java->Debug->Launch timeout to 120000

2.Change the port where IDE and emulator communicates from 110011 to another port 110012 in the   “MIDP Debugging” tab accessing the “Tools->Preferences” menu bar of the emulator.

If any one had faced the same issues and got succeed Please post us the solution.

